Wanna Get Out The Friend Zone???

Ever felt like you just want to get to know your friend, OUTSIDE of the friend zone?? Well of course you do!! You see several traits in this friend that you really like, and you don’t know what to do or how to go from here! Well don’t think I have the perfect answer, because I don’t…. I’m friend zoned RIGHT NOW and all I want to do is get out, however I trust that my prayers about the “tenderoni” are being answered by God my father… And he is leading me in the right direction according to his will!!!

Thus, I know that God puts people in our lives for reasons and seasons, as well as, blessings and lessons… So I must say to the men, don’t miss out on your blessing by chasing after someone that was supposed to teach you a lesson during a season. God will lead you to your mate, but you have to be able to distinguish the words of the Lord/Holy Spirit and not be lead by emotion. And I’m sure you’re thinking, men aren’t emotionally led….. But wait, emotion is defined as a natural instinctive (actual) state of mind deriving from one’s circumstances, mood, or relationships with others. So while you are chasing this “bad chick” with the banging body, 24 in Brazilian body wave hair, 6 inch heels that she may or may not be able to walk in, tight skirt and legs like a stallion… Your princess may be one of your prayer partners, a “plain jane” girl that sits two rows behind you in church…. The chick that you hug every Sunday at church and look at her as an AWESOME Christian example. Don’t miss your blessing sir!! 

And women, Proverbs 18:22 says, when a man FINDS a wife, he FINDS a good thing and has favor in the Lord. Men are supposed to CHASE YOU, not be chased. He needs to FIND you, and show you that he is worthy of your time and attention. I’m not telling you to play games with him, but if he is not GOD FEARING, with qualities that you your look for, why would you waste your time. Too many times, we as women want a man so desperately that we will accept a man that we KNOW we will not take home to mama/daddy….. Just to say we have a man!!! Lets be real, in the words of Sweet Brown, “ain’t nobody got time for that”! The man that God has for you will be JUST FOR YOU!!! God knows you better than even yourself, so don’t half step yourself by accepting just any and everything presented to you…. Know that if you are following the instruction of the Holy Spirit, your prince is around the corner… It may be a kinda long building, but know that the corner is coming!!

Oh and ladies and gentlemen…. Keep your goods in your pants!!! 1 Thessalonians 4: 1-8 says: Finally then, brothers and sisters, we ask you and urge you in the Lord Jesus, that as you received instruction from us about how you must live and please God (as you are in fact living) that you do so more and more. 2 For you know what commands we gave you through the Lord Jesus. 3 For this is God’s will: that you become holy, that you keep away from sexual immorality, 4 that each of you know how to possess his own body in holiness and honor, 5 not in lustful passion like the Gentiles who do not know God. 6 In this matter no one should violate the rights of his brother or take advantage of him, because the Lord is the avenger in all these cases, as we also told you earlier and warned you solemnly. 7 For God did not call us to impurity but in holiness. 8 Consequently the one who rejects this is not rejecting human authority but God, who gives his Holy Spirit to you. — I know that we live in a day and time in which sex is just something to do… But know that The Lord wants you save yourself for your HUSBAND or WIFE!!! When you have sex with multiple partners, not only are you connecting with someone with your physical body, but this is also a soul tie. Sex is not just a fun act in which you get yours and move on, emotions are tossed in the mix, as well as the chemicals in the brain that makes you desire  this person…. I can go on and on…. But keep your goodies locked up!!! TRUE LOVE WAITS!! 

Anywho, back to the friend zone… If you are crushing on your friend, genuinely PRAY ABOUT IT!!! And when you pray, KNOW that God will answer your prayers according to his will. PLEASE do not be discouraged if this is not the man or woman that God has for you! But evaluate this person as your friend and know that he or she has raised the bar for next person that you date. Know that God has put this person in your life for you to realize that there are good men/women in your midst that are fun, beautiful or handsome, great sense of humor, supportive, trustworthy, respectful, but most of all GOD FEARING. And not only that, embrace your friendship with this person! Embrace the conversations, the time shared… Embrace everything that he or she has to offer, so that you can grow into a better man or woman for your Mr. or Mrs. Future!!! 

Pray This Prayer: Father God, I come to you right now, just thanking you for life. Thanking you for love, for friendships and especially this person you have put in my midst that I am crushing on. Lord I pray that if it is your will, that he/she and I become one, that we both follow your instructions and things fall into place as you desire. Lord I pray right now that I am being led by you in all of my future relationships and not led by my mind and my emotions. Lord I ask you to continuously bless me and keep me as I seek your face in Mr. or Mrs. Future. Lord I thank you in advance for my mate! I thank you for my partner being my best friend and someone that desires to know you better and the person that encourages me keep you at the head of my life… A person that will respect me enough to know that I desire to keep my goodies to myself. Lord I thank you so much and I praise you for all the WONDERFUL things you have in store for me and my life. I cannot wait to see how you work, and to meet the person you have for me. I ask you to forgive me of all of my sins and to continue to move in me as I yearn to be more like you. I say this prayer in your son Jesus Christ name I pray….. Amen and Praise God!!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

