Praise Break at The Gym…… Why Not??

I woke up this morning and did a quick cardio session at The Rush Fitness Complex, nothing major, just something in case I don’t have the chance to go on a walk tonight.

image

Well, when I workout, I ALWAYS listen to Christian music. I feel that Israel Houghton, Vashawn Mitchell, and Canton Jones radio on Pandora give AWESOME upbeat music, for a good workout!! Also the music is very inspiring!!

Well today, I’m working out and Amazing by Hezekiah Walker comes on. *Note to self, Jacobs Ladder is not a good get happy machine!* My soul is so overjoyed, I got off the machine and just raised my hands and praised the Lord for being SO AMAZING!!! Tears fill my eyes and I just praised God in the gym. I was singing out loud, and just in an intimate state of praise and worship.

I guess, I tell this story for you to know that God is too good for us not to praise him, no matter where we are! God gets the glory ALL THE TIME and his praises should be at the tip of our tongues ALL THE TIME….. Every moment of our life!!! We serve an awesome God that can and will do exceedingly and abundantly above all we can ask or think!!

image

Scripture says “Let EVERYTHING that has breath Praise The Lord”….. And if you’re reading this, you’re breathing. It doesn’t matter where you are or what you are doing, you can praise the Lord.

Your new house, new car, new job, that raise you got, the turnaround in your childs behavior, breath, life, or anything else you’ve experienced that works in your favor…… It wasn’t you…. It was ALL God!!!! And these are reasons to praise him!!!

If you are in Chattanooga, and you are looking for a church home, swing by New Monumental!!! 901 Woodmore Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37411!! We would live for you to praise God with us!!!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

